Latest News

2023-2024 Richmond Centre Outstanding Constituent Award recipients

By Richmond Sentinel

Published 2:20 PDT, Mon May 6, 2024

Wilson Miao, Member of Parliament for Richmond Centre has announced the recipients of the Richmond Centre Outstanding Constituent Awards that recognize and celebrates constituents of Richmond Centre who have made a significant and positive impact to the community. 

With this award, Miao acknowledge his constituents of Richmond Centre who through their selfless commitment, dedication, and relentless efforts, have and continue to bring about positive change within our community.

This year's award will feature the King Coronation lapel pins, commemorating the coronation of His Majesty King Charles III in May 2023. Miao has chosen to award the Coronation lapel pins to commemorate and express gratitude towards the recipients for this year's prestigious Outstanding Constituent Award.

To personally thank and recognize these outstanding constituents for their valuable contribution, MP Miao hosted a ceremony on April 27, to present these recipients with a recognition award plaque.

1) Clara Kim Kum Chow 

2) Devinderjit Kaur Bassi 

3) Alan Hong Yiu Chan 

4) Iris Wing Hin Chan

5) Traci Rosanne Corr
6) Dr. Romi Man Oh Fung 

7) Tony Hsu
8) Dr. Peter Ling
9) Peter Donald Mitchell 

10) Barbara Anne Rowland 

11) JunXiang Shao
12) Alaric Wang
13) Steve Yau

“Whether it is through volunteering, leading community initiatives, advocating for important causes, or simply lending a helping hand to those in need, these individuals have demonstrated the true spirit of compassion, generosity, and leadership. I am truly privileged to have this opportunity to acknowledge these exceptional residents of Richmond Centre” said Miao.

See more canada news

See All

See more international news

  See All
© 2024 Richmond Sentinel News Inc. All rights reserved. Designed by Intelli Management Group Inc.